How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

Sometimes, we wonder if someone has blocked us on WhatsApp and we would like to know if it has happened or not. Therefore, how can we know if someone has blocked us on WhatsApp?
WhatsApp does not count with an external app in order to know if someone has blocked you or not, so, thanks to this app, you will be able to know if someone does not want to know anything about you anymore.
Here you have some tips in order to know if someone has blocked you:

  • Tip 1: you will not be able to know his/her “last seen” or if that person is online or not.
  • Tip 2: you will not be able to see any change on his/her picture or status.
  • Tip 3: every time you send message, it will only show one tick. You will never see two ticks, although you do not have any Internet problem.
  • Tip 4: you will not be able to make a call from WhatsApp to the person that has blocked you.


They are some tips that you will be able to find on the official page of WhatsApp, but stay here if you want to know more tips in order to know if someone has blocked you or not. The following tips will explain in more details the steps you should follow in order to know if someone has blocked you or not.
 

That person will not receive your messages

WhatsApp always shows you two ticks when the person receives your messages. Therefore, there are some reasons if you do not see two ticks, but one of them is that you have been blocked. Let us explain the different ticks:

  • One tick: it means that your message has been sent without any problem. For example, if you do not have a good Internet connection, this tick will not be shown.
  • Two ticks: it means that your messages have been delivered to the recipient.
  • Two blue ticks: it means that your messages have been read by the recipient. Sometimes, the blue colour does not appear, since people can hide this option.


 

Pictures and status do not change

This tip is not very accurate, but it will help you know if you have been blocked or not. Usually, when someone blocks you, you cannot see her/his picture or status. Therefore, you will see a grey icon instead of his/her picture. Sometimes, it could mean that the person has not changed his/her status and does not have any picture, although it may seem weird.
 

What about the calls?

The tips you have read before are not very accurate, but this one will tell you if you are really blocked or not.
Few years ago, WhatsApp released a new feature: the calls and video calls from WhatsApp itself. However, why is this feature that important? Well, if someone has blocked you, you will not be able to call or video call that person, so that is why this tip is very important and accurate. You will not either be able to join that person to a group video call. However, have in mind that if that person has not an Internet connection, you will not be able to call him/her either, although it hardly ever happens.
 

You will not be able to add that person in a group chat

Thanks to the tips you have just read, you can start thinking that someone has blocked you, but what about if you cannot add that person in a group chat? Well, it is a simply answer: that person has blocked you. It is the most accurate tip in order to know if someone has blocked you or not. Therefore, if you really need to know if someone has blocked you, we recommend you creating a fictitious group chat and try to add that person. If you cannot add that person to the group chat, then, that person has definitely blocked you.
 

Other important information you should take into account

Never trust external apps

Every single app tries to get your personal information by accepting permissions (for example). However, you usually trust these kind of apps, such as WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook or other important apps, so you can be sure that your personal information are “in good hands”. Nevertheless, what happens if you use external and unknown apps in order to know if someone has blocked you or not? Well, in this case, you do not know what these apps will do with your personal information. Therefore, it is important not to use external apps in order to figure out if someone has blocked you or not, because they can damage your personal information and privacy, and they will also not show you an accurate information.
 

What happen if someone blocks me? Can they still see my information?

Maybe, you can find these questions interesting, since you will not be able to know anything about the person that has just blocked you. However, what about the person that has blocked you? Can he/she still see your information? Well, it is very easy to answer: that person will not be able to see your information once he/she has blocked you.
 

WhatsApp will not send anything to the person that has blocked you

Sometimes, people keep sending messages or files even if that person know that has been blocked, because they think that the other person will receive everything once he/she has unblocked you. However, are they right? Well, they are so wrong. They will not receive anything once he/she unblocks you, so do not waste your time, since that person will not read your messages in the future.
 

WhatsApp will not unblock contacts under any circumstances

People might think that WhatsApp will unblock contacts if you start using WhatsApp in other smartphone, or if you reinstall the app or whatever… However, this is not true, since WhatsApp saves that information in its database. In addition, WhatsApp will not either show blocked contacts once you updates the app. Therefore, you do not have to worry about anything, since WhatsApp will not show you that blocked person again, unless you unblocked that person.
 

In conclusion

There are several ways in order to know if someone has blocked you or not. There are some tips that will help you know if someone has blocked you, but we recommend you using the accurate tips, since they will really show you if a person has blocked you or not. In addition, you should have in mind not to use external apps in order to know if someone has blocked you, since they are insecure apps and they can damage your privacy and personal information. Therefore, you had better use these tips, since they are safe for you and your personal information.